Author, Susan Willis, writes romantic suspense in Co-Durham

At present I have one novel and four novella's available as ebook format on Amazon.co.uk. The Bake Off is now available as a PAPERBACK on Amazon. http://amzn.to/1fs2Ckx    My Christmas novella did amazingly well in November & December.  .

Yes Chef, No Chef

B00BGCPDMQ ​

Can kneading bread dough be romantic when your man is behind you nibbling at your ear?
And is it always bad manners to refuse an invite into your hunky neighbours greenhouse to examine his glorious courgettes?
Those are just two of the issues Katie has to wrestle with in this sparkling romantic book from Susan Willis.
When Katie's partner Tim lands a dream job as the head chef at a smart London restaurant, he suddenly changes.
From the sweet-natured, food loving guy she fell for, he becomes unbearably arrogant. 'Yes Chef, No Chef' respond his cowed assistants as he barks orders at them across a steamy kitchen.
But when he starts thinking he can treat Katie like that as well, she won't stand for it. After a huge row, she walks out on him.
With the help of her two close friends she rebuilds her single life, starts a catering business -- and soon discovers she can make a huge success of it.
As the business grows and grows, Tim realises what he has lost when he let her go.
But when he wants her back, Katie does not know what to do.
Will she say 'Yes, Chef.' Or 'No, Chef...'
 http://amzn.to/2tjVMtc

The Bake Off  

Nicola can't believe it when she is invited to appear in the regional television competition of The Bake Off.
Still reeling over her husband leaving her for a slim, pretty twenty-something, she feels her competitive side flair when she meets her main rival - a stunning, skinny, twenty-four year old called Gemma.
Nicola is sure that the jaw-dropping gorgeous presenter, David Chambers, is flirting with her - but she has noticed he has his eye on Gemma as well.
He may be attracted to Gemma's pert figure and flirty laugh, but he can't resist Nicola's delicious cooking.

Is David, our local Foodie as charming as he seems? Or will someone else catch her eye...?

Can Nicola beat off the rest of the competition in The Bake Off? Will she win first prize... and her man?

 

Buy the PAPERBACK on amazon for £4.99. http://amzn.to/2u3GFoP

Helen is a 39 year old food technologist specialising in Japanese Sushi. After her husband confesses to his latest string of affairs, her marriage is over. With the big 4-0 rapidly approaching, Helen decides she must leave her frumpy image behind and have a complete make-over. It’s time for a new Helen. Dropping a dress size, and with a new haircut and a new wardrobe to boot, this is fresh start she’s been waiting for. And when her sister Karen finds a lump in her breast, it puts everything into perspective - it is time to live life in the moment.
But, when Richard, the new commercial manager, arrives at her office, she is immediately attracted to him. There is just one problem. He's married. Will she do the one thing she said she never would? Will she become the ‘other woman’? After all, once you get 'A Taste of Love', it is hard to refuse a second helping.
‘A Taste of Love’ is a warm and witty story about marriage, relationships and living life in the moment. It is a dazzling contemporary romantic book that will appeal to fans of Hilary Boyd, Jane Green and Joanna Trollope.
"Susan Willis has come up with the perfect recipe for a moving, emotional book.' - Holly Kinsella, best-selling author of 'Uptown Girl'.

http://amzn.to/2t91F9d

FOLLOW ME

  • m.me/AUTHORSusanWillis
  • http://twitter.com/@SusanWillis69
  • c-youtube
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now